oreoest.blogg.se

Leyna bloom before
Leyna bloom before






leyna bloom before

I’m young, I’m in my prime, I can do that,” she said to Interview Magazine. What comes next for Bloom is clear: “My mission before I die is to be on the cover of every magazine I’ve ever wanted to be on. Before Leyna Bloom appeared in the 2021 Swimsuit issue, she made undeniable strides in the film and modeling industry. Since that fateful discovery, she has starred in the Martin Scorsese-produced film “Port Authority” and had a recurring role in the final season of “Pose.”

leyna bloom before

The person who discovered her? The wife of the photographer who took the pictures Bloom was looking at. She was discovered in a store while casually flipping through a lookbook of Victoria’s Secret models.

leyna bloom before

In those early days in the city, she joined a ballroom community that helped her through homelessness. “So people can see things differently and maybe they can learn about people like me.”īloom moved to New York when she was 17 and eventually found her way to Bed-Stuy, a place with “a lot of the culture of Black and brown bodies,” Bloom said.

leyna bloom before

“I need to do things, I need to tell stories, I need to dance in ways that can express harmony and emotions differently,” Bloom said at the time. Before that, in 2019, she was the first transgender actor of color to premiere a movie at the Cannes Film Festival. We have made our community proud.”īloom, 27, played the role of Pretentia Khan in the television series “Pose,” the role of Zuni in the movie “Fluidity,” and the role of Wye McQueen in the movie “Port Authority,” among others.īloom joins tennis star Naomi Osaka and rapper Megan Thee Stallion on one of three swimsuit covers this year.Last summer, Bed-Stuy model and actress Leyna Bloom made a historic splash as the first transgender woman of color to grace the cover of the Sports Illustrated swimsuit issue. We’re all teachers and if you are willing to pay attention to the lessons, trust your positive instincts and not be afraid to take risks, the possibilities are infinite! was photographed by Yu Tsai, to whom she said, “You photographed a young princess on earth and immortalized her. I truly believe everything we do and everyone we meet are put in our path for a purpose. Before my feet even touched the sand, you all wanted to celebrate the. Let me be a messenger guiding us to a future of respect and appreciation for all women in all forms and from all walks of life. This is what it looks like to be in full bloom, Leyna Bloom wrote on Instagram on. I hope my cover empowers those, who are struggling to be seen, feel valued. She has been an exemplary figure in the fashion and modeling industry representing the LGBTQ+ community. But ever since she came out in 2014, success has followed this inspirational model. Leyna Bloom spent a lot of her early life as a man. Many girls like us don’t have the chance to live our dreams, or to live long at all. Leyna Bloom is a transgender model and actress. This historical moment is important to #girlslikeus because it allows us to live and be seen. So, Im constantly evolving through whats come before me and what I can. I dedicate this cover to all ballroom femme queens past, present and future. Image of Leyna Bloom sitting at a wooden desk, wearing a denim western shirt. Not a lot of people get to live in the future, so at this moment, I’m proudly choosing to live forever. This moment is so powerful because it allows me to live forever even after my physical form is gone. I have dreamt a million beautiful dreams, but for girls like me, most dreams are just fanciful hopes in a world that often erases and omits our history and even existence.








Leyna bloom before